2016-Stage 1 Round 2 Winners

SEPTEMBER, 2016 -- SEPTEMBER, 2016 -- CPN is pleased to announce the following winners of second-round Stage I awards:2016 CPN Challenge Winners

The Lone Star Paralysis Foundation Collaboration Award:
Susan Cerqueira, PhD, The University of Miami Miller School of Medicine – The Miami Project to Cure Paralysis

Collaboration Award:
Ann M. Parr, MD, Ph.D., Assistant Professor, Department of Neurosurgery, Director of Spinal Neurosurgery, University of Minnesota and Michael C. McAlpine, Ph.D., Benjamin Mayhugh Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering, University of Minnesota

Translation Award:
V. Reggie Edgerton, PhD, UCLA

Crossover Award:
Wolfram Tetzlaff, MD, PhD, University of British Columbia

New Investigator Award:
Martin Pouw, MD, PhD, Radboud University Hospital

The Michael Fux Foundation Reaching & Grasping Award:
Milapjit S. Sandhu, PhD

The Rehabilitation Institute of Chicago